FIBA Rules 2010 - Backcourt Violation - Your Decision (11-0071)

FIBA RULES - Art. 28 Eight Seconds 28.1.2 The team has caused the ball to go into its frontcourt whenever: A) The ball touches or is legally touched by an offensive player who has BOTH FEET in contact with his frontcourt, B) During a dribble from the backcourt to the frontcourt, both feet of the dribbler and the ball are in contact with the frontcourt. IN THESE TWO SITUATIONS, YOU CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN = A) PLAYER HOLD THE BALL --- B) PLAYER DRIBBLING. LOOK THIS SITUATION IN FIBA INTERPRETATION 2010: ART. 28 - EIGHT SECONDS STATEMENT 3 - Example 3: A2 is dribbling the ball from his backcourt and has one (1) foot (but not both feet) already in the frontcourt. After that A2 passes the ball to A1, who is straddling the centre line. A1 then starts to dribble the ball in his backcourt. Interpretation: Legal play. A2 does not have both feet in his frontcourt and therefore is entitled to pass the ball to A1 who is also not in his frontcourt. A1 is therefore entitled to dribble the ball in the backcourt. The eight (8) second count shall continue. ================================== FIBA AMERICAS REFEREE EDUCATION FACEBOOK http://on.fb.me/lIKwiT TWITTER http://bit.ly/iPN7KS E-MAIL americasreferee@hotmail.com FIBA AMERICAS REFEREE - IN ENGLISH http://bit.ly/gHvL74 FIBA AMERICAS REFEREE - EN ESPAÑOL http://bit.ly/mshZda FIBA AMERICAS REFEREE - EM PORTUGUÊS http://bit.ly/jJp7rl YouTube - FIBA AMERICAS ARBITRO http://bit.ly/iwDeaa YouTube - FIBA AMERICAS REFEREE http://bit.ly/jQCJUw FIBA AMERICAS REFEREE WEBSITE http://bit.ly/mJQAlR FIBA AMERICAS WEBSITE http://www.fibaamericas.com"

Vidéo précédente Retour Vidéo suivante

0071 11 Decision Your Violation Backcourt 2010 Rules FIBA

Ajouter un commentaire

Vous utilisez un logiciel de type AdBlock, qui bloque le service de captchas publicitaires utilisé sur ce site. Pour pouvoir envoyer votre message, désactivez Adblock.

Créer un site gratuit avec e-monsite - Signaler un contenu illicite sur ce site